New Zealand

New Zealand is a small country in Oceania, located around 1,600km south-east of the coast of Australia. It is made up of two main islands, the North Island and the South Island, and numerous other smaller islands. The country has a population of around 4.5 million.

The main language is English, and the local currency is the New Zealand dollar. The country’s political capital is Wellington and its economic capital is Auckland.

New Zealand is an ideal gateway to investments in the Asia-Pacific region. Unlike certain other offshore jurisdictions, it offers excellent political and economic stability, with democratic government and clear, equitable laws based on the English common law system.

Although the tax regime is particularly advantageous for foreign investors, New Zealand is not considered a tax haven. Quite the opposite in fact; the country offers an extensive network of double taxation treaties and, as a member of the OECD, the Global Forum and the FATF, it enjoys an excellent international reputation. Since 2018, the country is participating to the automatic exchange of information in tax matters (AEI).

The land of the long white cloud is particularly known for its trusts. This vehicle is widely used by both local people and international investors for asset protection and inheritance planning purposes.

In addition, European clients particularly appreciate New Zealand’s location on the opposite side of the world, safely out of the way of prying eyes.

« Planning for future generations »


Lire la suite...

Nouvelle-Zélande

La Nouvelle-Zélande est un petit pays de l’Océanie situé à environ 1’600 kilomètres au sud-est de la côte australienne. Elle est composée de deux îles principales, l’île du Nord et l’île du Sud, ainsi que de nombreuses autres plus petites. Elle compte environ 4.5 millions d’habitants.

La langue nationale principale est l’anglais et la monnaie locale le dollar néo-zélandais. La capitale politique est Wellington et celle économique Auckland.

La Nouvelle-Zélande constitue une excellente porte d’entrée pour les investissements dans la région Asie-Pacifique. En effet, contrairement à certaines juridictions offshores, elle jouit d’une grande stabilité économique et politique, avec un gouvernement démocratique ainsi que des lois claires et équitables basées sur les règles de la common law anglo-saxonne.

Malgré un régime fiscal très favorable pour les investisseurs étrangers, la Nouvelle-Zélande n’est pas considérée comme un paradis fiscal. Au contraire, elle dispose d’un vaste réseau de conventions de double imposition et, étant membre de l’OCDE, du Forum mondial et du GAFI, elle jouit d’une excellente réputation au niveau international. Elle participe également à l’échange automatique de renseignements en matière fiscale (EAR) depuis 2018.

Le pays des kiwis est particulièrement reconnu pour ses trusts. Ce type de véhicule est largement utilisé, y compris par les résidents locaux, pour la protection du patrimoine et la planification successorale.

S’agissant des clients européens, ils apprécieront en sus l’éloignement de leur domicile, permettant ainsi d’être à l’abri des velléités de tiers indésirables.

« Planning for future generations »


Lire la suite...